Federal Programs

Federal Programs Listserv

This email group is open to anyone wanting to subscribe (principals, teachers, parents, etc.) It will allow subscribers to receive information, announcements and important dates relating to the ESEA/NCLB Federal Programs quickly.

Messages are from DESE only and may only be posted by DESE Federal Program Listserv manager. Subscribers may not post messages.


Committee of Practitioners

Committee of Practitioners

The Committee of Practitioners is comprised of representatives from local educational agencies, administrators, teachers, principals, parents, school board members, representatives of private school children, paraprofessionals and charter school leaders.  This Committee is required by law to advise the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education on federal program issues associated with the Elementary and Secondary Education Act of 1964 (ESEA) as amended by the Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015 (ESSA).

February 25, 2019 Meeting

June 15, 2017 Meeting

January 6, 2017 Meeting

November 22, 2016 Meeting

ESSA Workshop Questions


ESEA Tiered Monitoring

ESEA Tiered Monitoring

Federal Legislation And Guidance


2022 Federal Programs Conference Sessions



Title I

Title I, Part A:  Parent Involvement

Title I, Part A:  School Improvement

Title I, Part A:  Schoolwide

Discretionary Grants

Federal Programs Conference
Federal Programs Conference Agenda Photo

2022 Federal Programs Conference 


Forms And Applications

Consultation Forms

End-of-Year Reports

Class Size Reduction

Help Guides

Forms and Samples

Parent And Family Engagement

Federal Programs Required Notifications

Building-Level Parental Involvement Requirements

Parental Involvement Resources

  • Related Links
  • Title I. A Parental Involvement Non-Regulatory Guidance (Insert updated link for ESSA)

Title I Schoolwide programs provide schools with the opportunity to upgrade the entire school program by allowing more flexibility to serve students.


Schoolwide Pooling

  • Schoolwide Pool User Guide (Link directly to document when updated on Finance page)
Title I Preschool





Federal Programs Automated Budget Instructions

Instructions for Completing Automated Application for Federal Funds

Browser Standard for DESE’s Online Applications

School district personnel must register to receive a user id and a password in order to access various online application/reporting programs. Anyone may access online application through "Public Applications" without a user ID or password.  Public Applications are for viewing only.

For forgotten or unknown user ids/passwords, send your questions to dsm@dese.mo.gov or fax to Security Administrator, 573-526-4125.  Please provide your name, school district name, and county-district code with your request.

For additional help you may contact your Federal Programs Supervisor.

Step 1:

 Step 2:  

  • When logging in, make sure to use all lower case letters.
  • Type in your USER ID that has been assigned to you. 
  • Type in your password (up to 10 characters that a district representative has selected).
  • Use mouse to click on the "LOGIN" Button.

Step 3:

  • The "DESE Web Applications" Page is displayed.
  • From the Applications Menu, click on "ePeGS".

Step 4:

  • Select "Funding Application".
  • Select "Quality Schools".
  • Select the "ESEA Consolidated".
Federal Programs Staff Directory

Supervisors by Region

Region and DESE Contact Area Served
Stacy Hamlett, Director       
Vacant, Administrative Assistant
Main Phone: 573-751-3468

Region A

Alaina Downing


Jefferson, St. Charles, St. Louis County, St. Louis City, MO School For The Blind, MO School For The Severely Disabled

Region B

Amy Dutcher


Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte

Region C

Misty Lawson


Barry, Barton, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Ozark, Polk, Stone, Taney, Vernon, Webster, Wright, Department Of Corrections, Division Of Youth Services

Region D

Kelli Todd


Audrain, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Cole, Cooper, Gasconade, Howard, Lincoln, Miller, Moniteau, Montgomery, Morgan, Osage, Warren, MO School For The Deaf

Region E

Rene' Ernsbarger


Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Dunklin, Madison, Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Perry, Ripley, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Scott, Stoddard, Wayne

Region F

JoAnn McGowan


Bates, Benton, Carroll, Henry, Hickory, Johnson, Lafayette, Pettis, Ray, St. Clair, Saline

Region G

Kathleen Schwartze


Crawford, Dent, Franklin, Howell, Iron, Maries, Oregon, Phelps, Pulaski, Reynolds, Shannon, Texas, Washington

Region H


Andrew. Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Worth

Region I


Adair, Chariton, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Linn, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Pike, Putnam, Ralls, Randolph, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, Sullivan