State Rehabilitation Council

The State Rehabilitation Council (SRC) was first authorized by the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 as amended in 1998 (referred to hereafter as the Act). Section 105 of the Act requires the state vocational rehabilitation agency to establish a council.  The council was initially formed on June 1, 1993. Council members are appointed by the governor and serve no more than two consecutive three-year terms. As required by the Act, the council is represented by the following:

  • Statewide Independent Living Council
  • Parent Training and Information Center
  • Client Assistance Program
  • Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor
  • Community Rehabilitation Program Service Providers
  • Business, industry and labor
  • Disability advocacy groups
  • Current or former applicants/recipients of vocational rehabilitation services
  • Office of Special Education, the state agency responsible for the Individuals with Disabilities Act
  • State Workforce Development Board

The council is responsible for reviewing, analyzing, and advising Missouri Vocational Rehabilitation regarding its performance on such issues as eligibility, services provided to consumers, and any other functions affecting people with disabilities.

State Rehabilitation Council Meeting Dates:

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 7, 2024
10:00 a.m.-2;00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 14, 2024
10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 13, 2024
10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.

February 2024 Meeting Agenda

Individuals who require accommodations should make arrangements in advance by contacting 877-222-8963 (toll-free), 573-751-0881 (TTY), 573-751-1441 (fax) or

2023 SRC Members
Ronda Anderson-Centertowne
Earl Brown - Salem
Daniel Cayou - Jefferson City
*Chris Clause - California
Diana Eakright - Independence
Karen Gridley - Kansas City
Bob Hosutt - Nixa
Sarah Prechtel - St. Louis
Jennifer Stanfield - St. Louis
Debby Loveall-Stewart - Joplin
Lydia Mitchell - Florissant
Gary Otten - St. Louis
Lori Pace - Rogersville
Tim Tadlock - Gallatin

*Ex Officio, non-voting member Assistant Commissioner of Missouri

Send Contact Questions to:
Anita Baker, Staff Development and Training
Ph: (816) 743-8730 Toll free: (866) 831-1363 Fax: (816) 743-8760
Relay Missouri:  711

Annual Reports

Missouri State Rehabilitation Council 2022 Annual Report