July 2018 Agenda

July 31, 2018 
1:00 p.m.
Tan-Tar-A Resort (Salon C)
494 Tan-Tar-A Drive
Osage Beach, MO 65065


Joint Meeting of the Coordinating Board for Higher Education (CBHE) and the State Board of Education (SBE)


       I.    Call to Order
              CBHE Chair Doug Kennedy

     II.    Welcome and Introductions
              SBE Chair Charlie Shields and CBHE Chair Doug Kennedy

    III.    Missouri Advisory Board for Educator Preparation (MABEP)
              Kimberley Nuetzmann, University of Missouri-Columbia
              Glenn Coltharp, Crowder College
              Stacey Preis and Paul Katnik, DESE
              Rusty Monhollon, MDHE

    IV.    Charter Sponsorship
              Chris Neale, DESE
              Other presenters TBD    

     V.    Career Technical Education Advisory Council
              Mike Thomson, CBHE
​              Brian Crouse, Missouri Chamber of Commerce
              Dena McCaffery, Jefferson College

              Blaine Henningsen, DESE                                                       

VI.    Opportunities for Strategic Collaboration:  Talent for Tomorrow
              Interim Commissioner Roger Dorson, DESE
​              Commissioner Zora Mulligan, DHE
              Director Rob Dixon, Dept. of Economic Development

     VII.    Closing Comments and Adjournment