Associate of Arts in Teaching Programs

This directory is designed to assist in locating academic programs leading to an Associate of Arts in Teaching degree AAT at institutions of higher education in Missouri. These AAT degree programs offer preliminary stages of teacher preparation. Upon completion of an AAT degree, a student who chooses to enroll in an approved educator preparation program at a Missouri four-year institution may be able to transfer credits that count toward fulfillment of a bachelor's degree in education and Missouri teacher certification requirements.

Crowder Community College

Contact: Heidi Gilligan

Phone Number: 417-455-5727

Email: heidigilligan@crowder.edu

Website: Crowder Education

East Central College

Contact: Gregory Stotler

Phone Number: 636-584-6612

Email: gregory.stotler@eastcentral.edu

Website: East Central Education

Jefferson College

Contact: Dr. Ken Boning

Phone Number: 636-481-3344

Email: kboning@jeffco.edu

Website: Jefferson Education

Metropolitan Community College

MCC-Longview

Contact: Rusty Powlas

Phone Number: 816-604-3225

Email: rusty.powlas@mcckc.edu

MCC-Penn Valley

Contact: Dr. Carrie Pickerel-Brooks

Phone Number: 816-604-4482

Email: carrie.pickerel-brooks@mcckc.edu

MCC-Maple Woods

Contact: Dr. Kyle Anderson

Phone Number: 816-604-3309

Email: kyle.anderson@mcckc.edu

Website: Metropolitan Education

Mineral Area College

Contact: Dr. Shawn Young

Phone Number: 573-518-2339

Email: smyoung@mineralarea.edu

Website: Mineral Area Education

Moberly Area Community College

Contact: Robert Williams

Phone Number: 660-263-4110 Ext. 11630

Email: robertwilliams@macc.edu

Website: Moberly Area Education

North Central Missouri College

Contact: Cassie Cordray

Phone Number: 660-357-6349

Email: ccordray@mail.ncmissouri.edu

Website: North Central Education

St. Charles Community College

Contact: Nicole Nunn-Faron

Phone Number: 636-922-8242

Email: nnunnfaron@stchas.edu

Website: St. Charles Education

St. Louis Community College

Contact: Mark Taylor

Phone Number: 314-513-4417

Email: mltaylor@stlcc.edu

Website: St. Louis Education

State Fair Community College

Contact: Cara Barth-Fagan

Phone Number: 660-596-7329

Email: cbarthfagan1@sfccmo.edu

Website: State Fair Education

Three Rivers College

Contact: Dr. Alice Faye Sanders

Phone Number: 573-840-9001

Email: asanders@trcc.edu

Website: Three Rivers Education

Ozark Technical Community College

Contact: Angela Miller

Phone Number: 417-447-6604

Email: milleran@otc.edu

Website: Ozark Technical Education