Marketing Cooperative Education Association (MCEA)

Missouri Marketing & Cooperative Education Association (MCEA) members are individuals involved and interested in marketing and cooperative education at the secondary, postsecondary and adult levels.  Teachers, administrators and students preparing for the teaching profession benefit from publications, professional development activities and opportunities for recognition and leadership.

MCEA Board Members

Kelly Fowler,
President
Blue Springs HS
​(816) 874-3400 
kfowler@BSSD.NET

Zachary Johnson,
President Elect
Lee's Summit HS
(636) 231-2200 ext. 9928 
zachary.johnson@lsr7.net

Denise Stafford,
Past President
East Newton HS
​(417) 472-6238 
staffordd@eastnewton.org

Zachary Johnson,
Treasurer, Interim
Lee's Summit HS
(636) 231-2200 ext. 9928 
zachary.johnson@lsr7.net

Jill Fannin,
Secretary
Monett HS
(417) 827-7067
jfannin@monettschools.org

Mary Wyatt,
Senior Board Member
Kennett Career & Tech Center
(573) 717-1123
mwyatt@kennett.k12.mo.us

Leslie Crider,
Junior Board Member
Boonslick Career & Tech
(816) 787-2902
leslie.crider@bpsk12.net

Tammy Stains, 
MCEA Liaison
DESE
(573) 522-6540
tammy.stains@dese.mo.gov

 

Missouri Association of Career and Technical Education (MoACTE)

MCEA is a division of the Missouri Association for Career and Technical Education (MoACTE - (link is external)). MoACTE has several purposes and Career and Technical Education would not be where it is today without its dedication to our field and its teachers. 

MoACTE Purpose:

  1. To unite in one statewide organization those persons who are interested in career, practical arts, technical and vocational education.
  2. To establish and maintain active leadership in all types of career, practical arts, technical and vocational education.
  3. To render service in promoting and stabilizing career, practical arts, technical and vocational education.
  4. To provide an open forum for the study and discussion of all questions involved in career, practical arts, technical and vocational education.
  5. To work with other states and agencies for the advancement of career, practical arts, technical and vocational education, in the state, and in the United States, and as an ally of the Association of Career and Technical Education.
  6. To encourage the further development and improvement of all programs of education related to career, practical arts, technical and vocational education and supportive services.
  7. To emphasize and encourage the promotion, improvement and expansion of programs of part-time and adult career, practical arts, technical and vocational education.
  8. To support local, state and national legislation for career, practical arts, technical and vocational education.