U.S. Presidential Scholars Program Honors Five Missouri Seniors


Five Missouri high school seniors were selected as members of the 57th class of U.S. Presidential Scholars along with 161 students from across the country. The president recognized the outstanding students listed below for their accomplishments in academics, the arts, and career and technical education fields.

  • Rohith K. Ryali, Ballwin – Lafayette High School
  • Janvi Huria, Chesterfield – Marquette High School
  • Sri Jaladi, Creve Coeur – Parkway West High School
  • Justin David Eddy, Rocheport – David H. Hickman High School**
  • Sydney Marie Stundebeck, Salisbury – Salisbury R-IV High School**

** U.S. Presidential Scholar in Career and Technical Education

This federal program has honored over 7,600 of the nation’s top-performing students since its inception in 1964. The Presidential Scholars Class of 2021 will be recognized for their outstanding achievement later this summer.

“I commend these Missouri students for their extraordinary achievements and being selected for this prestigious recognition,” said Commissioner of Education Margie Vandeven. “Their personal character and dedication has paid off and will continue to do so for years to come.”

More than 6,000 of the 3.6 million students expected to graduate from high school this year qualified for the 2021 awards. Candidates were recognized for outstanding performance on the College Board SAT and ACT exams, or through nominations by Chief State School Officers, other partner recognition organizations, and the National YoungArts Foundation’s nationwide program.

A full list of 2021 honorees and more information about the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program can be reviewed at http://www.ed.gov/psp.