Welcome to dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the site, and we welcome your feedback.

Annual Cooperative Conference for School Administrators

Concurrent Sessions Information

Breakout Session
Build Your Capacity for School-Ready Families and Children
Presenters: Jo Anne Ralston and Lana Brooks, DESE
Career-Connected Learning
Presenters: Blaine Henningsen, Roger Barnes and Steve Bryant, DESE
Career Readiness and Success - Tools to Support Students
Presenters: M. Rene' Yoesel, Steve Bryant, Chrissy Bashore and Amber Ernst, DESE
Data-Based Decision Making
Presenters: Ozark School District Leadership Team
Different Approach to Professional Development
Presenters: Richland R-I School District
Districtwide System of Support
Presenters: Sam Duncan and Angela Hanlin, New Madrid Co. R-I School District; Scott Dill, Poplar Bluff School District; Jason Sefrit, City of St. Charles School District
Grow Your Own
Presenters: Nicolle Adair, Columbia Public Schools; Mark Maus, North Kansas City School District; Shelly Parks, Francis Howell School District; Linda Glasgow, University of Central Missouri
Here Comes the Sun! Sunshine Law Basics
Presenters: Peggy Landwehr and Sarah Madden, DESE
How Trauma-Informed Schools Help Every Student Succeed
Presenters: Rachel Jones, Dept. of Mental Health; M. Rene' Yoesel, Chrissy Bashore and Amber Ernst, DESE
Increasing Experienced, Qualified and Effective Teachers
Presenters: Andrea Dixon-Seahorn, Liberty 53 Public Schools; Paul Katnik, DESE
Leadership for the 21st Century: Preparing Career-Ready Students
Presenters: Vicki McNamara, Camdenton R-III School District; Elise Heger, University of Kansas
Leading for Equity - More Than a Conversation About Diversity
Presenters: Michael Brown, St. Louis Public Schools; Jim Masters, DESE
Missouri Course Access and Virtual School Program (MOCAP)
Presenters: Stacy Morse and John Robertson, DESE
Missouri's Leadership Development System (MLDS) - Professional Learning for Principals, from Aspiring to Retiring
Presenters: Kim Shinn, Monroe City R-I School District; Gena Sitton, Advance R-IV School District; Megan Stryjewski, Wentzville R-IV School District; Vivian Roper, Tolbert Academy; Jim Masters, DESE
Missouri School Improvement Program (MSIP) and 2019 Annual Performance Report (APR)
Presenters: Chris Neale and Jocelyn Strand, DESE
The Power of Computer Science
Presenters: Doug Barton, Lindbergh Schools; Blaine Henningsen and Lori Brewer, DESE
School Safety Resources from the Center for Education Safety
Presenters: Paul Fennewald, MSBA; Chris Felmlee, Southern Boone County R-I School District
Understanding the Missouri Assessment Program (MAP)
Presenters: Shaun Bates, Dixie Grupe, Debbie Jameson and Lisa Sireno, DESE
Understanding School Finance and Governance Issues: Helping Districts Lead to Succeed
Presenters: David Tramel and Tammy Lehmen, DESE
Update on Building-Level Annual Secretary of the Board Report
Presenters: David Tramel and Tammy Lehmen, DESE

Conference Videos 

Pioneers in Education: Blakley || Cole || Slaughter || St. Louis SAB
Governor Michael L. Parson
Commissioner Margie Vandeven

Conference Keynotes

Sarah Sladek

Communicating with Multiple Generations in the Workforce

Andy Goodman

Change the Story, Change the World