Welcome to the new dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the new and improved website, and we welcome your feedback.

News Archive

You are here

Datesort ascending Headline
Tue, 09/30/2014 Seven Missouri Public Schools Named Blue Ribbon Schools
Wed, 09/24/2014 Statement on Work Groups for HB 1490
Fri, 09/19/2014 Department to Hold Public Hearing on Riverview Gardens School District
Fri, 09/19/2014 More Missouri Students Receive Free School Meals
Thu, 09/18/2014 State Board Approves Request for Full Accreditation in Swedeborg R-III
Thu, 09/18/2014 Department to Convene Work Group Sessions Regarding Charter School Law
Mon, 09/15/2014 Commissioner of Education Chris Nicastro Announces Retirement
Mon, 09/15/2014 State Board President Statement on Dr. Nicastro's Retirement
Fri, 09/05/2014 Work Groups to Begin Reviewing Missouri Education Standards
Thu, 09/04/2014 State Aims to Increase Early Childhood Education Opportunities Through Grant
Fri, 08/29/2014 Statement in response to lower APR numbers for Normandy School District
Fri, 08/29/2014 Districts Increase Annual Performance Report Scores
Tue, 08/26/2014 Hazelwood Journalism Teacher Named Missouri Teacher of the Year
Fri, 08/22/2014 National Math and Science Initiative Training Offered for Normandy Teachers
Fri, 08/22/2014 State Agencies Conduct Training for Educators in Wake of Ferguson
Thu, 08/21/2014 Pathways to Prosperity Teams with IBM for Internships
Wed, 08/20/2014 Missouri 2014 Graduates Show Greater College Readiness with Higher ACT Scores
Wed, 08/20/2014 Statement on State Board of Education Closed Meeting
Tue, 08/19/2014 Statement from the Department regarding the State Auditor’s Review
Fri, 08/15/2014 Statement on Normandy Transfer Lawsuit Ruling

Pages