Welcome to the new dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the new and improved website, and we welcome your feedback.

News Archive

You are here

Datesort descending Headline
Tue, 06/18/2013 Board Recommends Early Childhood Readiness Tool
Tue, 06/18/2013 New Assessments Focus on Preparing Future Teachers for the Classroom
Tue, 06/18/2013 K-12 and Higher Education Departments Plan for Future of Missouri Education
Wed, 06/19/2013 Department Issues Guidance on Student Transfers
Mon, 07/08/2013 Columbia Students Sweep National Culinary and Baking Contests
Mon, 07/08/2013 State Finalists Selected for National Mathematics and Science Award
Fri, 07/12/2013 Education Officials Praise Signing of Unaccredited School District Legislation
Fri, 07/26/2013 Pioneers in Education to be Recognized by State
Fri, 07/26/2013 Governor, National Education Experts Set to Speak at Annual Conference
Tue, 07/30/2013 School Breakfast Challenge Winners Announced
Fri, 08/02/2013 Students from Missouri School for the Deaf Involved in Bus Accident
Fri, 08/09/2013 Seven Finalists Selected for 2013-2014 Missouri Teacher of the Year
Tue, 08/20/2013 State Board of Education Starts Long-Term Planning in Unaccredited Districts
Tue, 08/20/2013 Student Assessment Scores Hold Steady in Communication Arts, Increase in Science
Tue, 08/20/2013 Essential Principles of Effective Evaluation Approved by State Board of Education
Wed, 08/21/2013 ACT Report Shows College Readiness Needs Improvement
Thu, 08/22/2013 Fenton Educator Named Missouri Teacher of the Year
Fri, 08/23/2013 State Releases Annual Performance Reports for Districts and Schools
Wed, 08/28/2013 Education Department Requests Motion to Amend Gordon Parks Decision
Mon, 09/09/2013 State Board of Education Reaches Agreement on Gordon Parks Ruling

Pages