
Sample Emblem-Use Authorization Form 
 

Helping Schools License Plate 
EMBLEM-USE AUTHORIZATION STATEMENT 

 
SCHOOL/ORGANIZATION INFORMATION: 
 
Name of School or Sponsoring Organization 
__________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Organization’s Contact Person _________________________________________________ 
     (name and title) 
Address ___________________________________________________________________ 
 
__________________________________________________________________________ 
(City/State/Zip) 
 
Telephone Number: _______________________________ 
 
Statement Number: _______________________________________ 
 
Authorized Signature __________________________________________________________ 
 
Contribution Paid: $15* 
 
*Note: Effective July 1, 2000, if you are applying for a biennial (two-year) registration, the 
minimum contribution is $30.   
 
Date of Payment___________________________________  
 
 
APPLICANT INFORMATION: 
 
Applicant's Name 
________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Address: 
_______________________________________________________________________ 
 
               
________________________________________________________________________ 

(City/State/Zip) 
 
Telephone Number: _____________________________ 
 
 
NOTE: To obtain your Helping Schools license plates, submit this statement and a $15 special 
plate fee ($30 for biennial registrations) with your Application for Missouri Personalized and 
Special License Plates (DOR-1716) to the Missouri Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 100, 
Jefferson City, MO 65105-0100 



Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education 

Instructions 

Helping Schools license plates are special license plates which must be renewed on an annual or biennial (two-
year) basis.  The special plate fee of $15 ($30 for biennial registrations) is charged in addition to the contribution 
required for the Emblem Use Authorization and the regular registration fee prescribed by law, and is payable 
upon renewal. 

The letters, numbers or combination of letters and numbers on Helping Schools license plates shall not exceed 6 
characters in length. If a Helping Schools license plate is requested which includes a dash (-), or an 
apostrophe ('), the letters, numbers or combination of letters and numbers shall then be restricted to 5 characters, 
excluding the dash or apostrophe. 

Every application for a Helping Schools license plate must be accompanied by an "emblem-use authorization 
form" issued by the participating school or nonprofit organization. A new emblem-use authorization form must be 
presented at the time of renewal. 

Note: The "statement number" on this form is a number assigned by the sponsoring organization for its 
recordkeeping purposes. 

After obtaining an emblem-use authorization form, send ONLY your Application for Missouri Personalized and 
Special License Plates (Form 1716), your emblem-use authorization form and $15 ($30 for biennial registrations) 
fee to Motor Vehicle Bureau, P.O. Box 100, Jefferson City, MO 65105-0100. 

Your plates will be ordered by the Department of Revenue. You will be notified by mail when your plates are 
available at your local license office, and you will receive information about how to pick up your plates. All 
questions about processing your application should be directed to the Department of Revenue through your local 
license office.  

 


