Welcome to dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the site, and we welcome your feedback.

You are here


State to Hold Public Hearing on Normandy Schools Collaborative

The Department of Elementary and Secondary Education will hold a public hearing Thursday, April 28 to discuss improvement efforts and gather community feedback regarding the Normandy Schools Collaborative (NSC).

The hearing is open to the public and will take place from 6:30-8:30 p.m. at Normandy High School’s Viking Hall, 6701 St. Charles Rock Road in St. Louis. The hearing will begin immediately after a meeting of the NSC’s Joint Executive Governing Board.

April 2016

Missouri Adult Education Tops the Nation in Student Advancement

Missouri is the top state in the nation in educational gains among adult education students. For the period July 2014 to June 2015, 66 percent of the state’s adult education students advanced an educational level in the program. For example, a student may advance from an adult basic educational level to an adult secondary educational level. In other states, the segment of adult education students showing similar progress was between 23 and 63 percent. The numbers are based on data reported to the U.S.