MO Transforming Educator Preparation (MoTEP)

What is MoTEP?

Missouri and other select states have been invited to join the Network for Transforming Educator Preparation (NTEP) for two years beginning October 1, 2015. The work is a combination of state meetings and a regular national convening with other participating states. The fifty participants invited to the state meetings represent higher education, PK-12 education, professional associations and organizations and the Departments of Higher Education and Elementary and Secondary Education. Together these individuals make up MoTEP: Missouri Transforming Educator Preparation.

MoTEP State Plan

EdPrepMatters - Key News and Insights on Educator Preparation

MoTEP Updates & Meeting Notes for 2018

MoTEP Updates & Meeting Notes for 2017

MoTEP Updates & Meeting Notes for 2016

Contributing partners in MoTEP

  • Council on Public Education in Missouri (COPHE)
  • Missouri Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (MACTE)
  • Missouri Council of Education Deans (MCED)
  • Missouri Advisory Board for Educator Preparation (MABEP)
  • Missouri Association for the Certification of Educators (MACCE)
  • Assessment Directors
  • Field and Clinical Directors
  • Missouri Community College Association (MCCA)
  • Missouri Professors of Education Administration (MPEA)
  • Urban Teacher Education (UMSL)
  • Rural Teacher Education (MS&T)
  • Missouri State University
  • Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA)
  • Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals (MASSP)
  • Missouri Association of Elementary School Principals (MAESP)
  • Missouri School Boards’ Association (MSBA)
  • Missouri Association of Rural Education (MARE)
  • Missouri State Teachers Association (MSTA)
  • Missouri National Education Association (MNEA)
  • Missouri Association of School Personnel Administrators (MOASPA)
  • MU Partnership for Education (MPER)
  • Missouri Teacher of the Year
  • PK-12 Practitioners
  • CAEP/Missouri Clinical Partnership
  • University of Missouri-Former Fellows Program
  • Missouri Technical Advisory Committee (MOTAC)
  • Department of Higher Education (DHE)
  • Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE)