Welcome to dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the site, and we welcome your feedback.


Annual MoEFACS Summer Conference

July 23-26, 2018 — Springfield

For more information, visit the Missouri ACTE Website

​MoEFACS Pre-Conference and Summer Conference Resources
Wikispace: http://fcsresources.wikispaces.com/home
Google folder: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B64StDbOAZVpUTRLc00tdThsYm8

2018-2019 MoEFACS Officers


Louise Lunkenheimer
Nevada R-5
Nevada Regional Technical Center
Bowman Bldg.
2015 N. West Street
Nevada, MO  64772




Betty Glasgow
Bolivar High School
1401 N. Hwy. D
Bolivar, MO 65613



Rachelle Banhart
Lex La-Ray Technical Center
2323 High School Drive
Lexington, MO 64067



Michelle Brinkley
Lebanon R-3
757 Brice Street
Lebanon, MO  65536


Beth Beattie
Montgomery County R-2
394 N. Highway 19
Montgomery City, MO  63361

MoEFACS Organizational Information

MoEFACS Membership

MoEFACS Bylaws and Polices

MoEFACS Board Forms

MoEFACS Board and Annual Meeting Minutes — posted as available

MoEFACS Awards and Scholarships

Nomination Forms

Award Applications

Deadline is February 28th.

Scholarship Applications

MoEFACS Best Practices Award

This new award is designed to recognize educators who have developed a creative and innovative teaching practice in one of the Family Consumer Sciences and Human Services content areas. The MoEFACS Awards and Recognition Committee encourages all members to submit a teaching strategy. The committee members will compile all of the "best practices" in a handout to be distributed to MoEFACS members during the July summer conference at Springfield. 

MoEFACS Retiring Teachers

Are you retiring this year? Or know of someone who is?  If so, and you are a member of MoEFACS, we would like to honor you and/or your peer at the MoEFACS Awards and Recognition Reception during the summer conference. Please click the link below to submit the retiree information to the MoEFACS Awards and Recognition Committee.