Welcome to dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the site, and we welcome your feedback.

Missouri Adult Education & Learning Programs

You are here

Missouri Adult Education and Learning Program Locations

 Bonne Terre  |  Camdenton  |  Cape Girardeau  |  Carthage  | Columbia  | Hillsboro  |  Independence Don Bosco |  Independence  |  Jefferson City  |  Joplin  |  Kirkwood  |  Macon  |  Maryville  |  Moberly  |  Neosho  |  Nevada  |  North Kansas City  ​|​  Parkway   Ritenour  |  Sedalia  |  Springfield  |  St. Charles  |  St. Joseph  |  St. Louis City  |  Union  |  University City  |  Waynesville  |  West Plains  |


 

 

 

Missouri Adult Education Programs

City Adult Education Director Address/Phone Number

Bonne Terre

Ms. Amy Jones

Director of Adult Education

ajones@ncsd.k12.mo.us 

Unitec Career Center

7163 Raider Road

Bonne Terre, MO 63628

(573) 358-3011

Camdenton

Ms. Kathy Hueste 

Director of Adult Education

khueste@camdentonschools.org 

Lake Career & Technical Center 

269 Dare Blvd

Camdenton, MO 65050

(573) 346-9271

Cape Girardeau

Ms. Becky Atwood

Director of Adult Education

atwoodb@capetigers.com 

Cape Girardeau Public School

301 North Clark

Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

(573) 334-3669

Carthage

Ms. Mary Bader

Director of Adult Education

baderm@carthagetigers.org 

Carthage R-IX 

609 River Street

Carthage, MO 64836

(417) 359-7095

Columbia

Vacant

Director of Adult Education

 

Columbia Adult Learning Center 

310 N. Providence Road

Columbia, MO 65203

(573) 214-3690

Hillsboro

Ms. Betty Linneman

Director of Adult Education

blinnema@jeffco.edu 

Jefferson College

1000 Viking Drive

Hillsboro, MO 63050

(636) 481-3154

Independence Don Bosco 

Ms. Deborah Briggs

Director of Adult & Community Education

deborah_briggs@isdschools.org   

Independence Don Bosco 

201 North Forest

Independence, MO 64050

(816) 521-5507

Independence

Ms. Deborah Briggs

Director of Adult & Community Education

deborah_briggs@isdschools.org 

Independence Adult Basic Education

201 North Forest

Independence, MO 64050

(816) 521-5507

Jefferson City

Ms. Stephany Schler 

Coordinator of Alternative Programs

stephany.schler@jcschools.us

 

Jefferson City Adult Learning Center 

204 East Dunklin Street

Jefferson City, MO 65101

(573) 659-3122

Joplin

Ms. Linda Dishman

Director of Adult Education

lindadishman@joplinschools.org

Joplin AEL Learning Center 

123 Main Street 

Joplin, MO 64801

(417) 625-5263

Kirkwood

Mr. Karl Steenberg

Director of Adult Education

ksteenberg@stlcc.edu 

St. Louis Community College at Meramec

11333 Big Bend Blvd

Kirkwood, MO 63122-5799

(314) 984-7777

 
Macon

Ms. Lydia McClellan 

Coordinator of Adult Education

lmcclellan@macon.k12.mo.us 

 

Macon Area Vo-Tech School

702 North Missouri

Macon, MO 63552

(660) 385-2158

 
Maryville

Ms. Amanda Haile 

Director of Adult Education

ABE@nwmissouri.edu 

Maryville R-II School District

1429 Munn Avenue 

Maryville, MO 64468

(660) 582-5615

 
Moberly

Ms. Ann McCauley

Director of Adult Education

annmc@cx.macc.edu 

Moberly Area Community College

101 College Avenue

Moberly, MO 65270

(660) 263-4100 ext. 11382

 
Neosho

Ms. Juli DeNisco

Director of Adult Education

julidenisco@crowder.edu 

Crowder College AEL 

601 Laclede

Neosho, MO 64850

(417) 455-5521

Nevada

Ms. Shearl Scism 

Director of Adult Education

sscism@nevada.k12.mo.us

Nevada R-V Bowman Building

2015 North West Street

Nevada, MO 64772

(417) 448-2016

North Kansas City

Ms. Bonnie Endicott

Director of Adult Education

bonnie.endicot@nkcschools.org 

Northland Human Service Center

3100 NE 83rd St Suite 2450 

Kansas City, MO 64119-9998

(816) 321-5011

Parkway of St. Louis

Ms. Mary Grott

Director of Adult Education 

parkwayadulted@parkwayschools.net

Parkway Area AEL

13157 North Olive Spur

Creve Coeur, MO 63141

(314) 415-4943

 
Ritenour

Ms. Karen Musemic

Director of Adult Education

musemick@ritenourschools.org

Ritenour School District

8762 St Charles Rock Road

St Louis, MO 63114

(314) 426-7900

 
Sedalia

Ms. Deb Williams

Director of Adult Education

dwilliams1@sfccmo.edu 

State Fair Community College

3201 West 16th Street

Sedalia, MO 65301-2199

(660) 596-7289

 
Springfield

Ms. Ramona George

Director of Adult Education

georger@otc.edu 

Ozarks Technical Community College

1001 East Chestnut Expressway

Springfield, MO 65802

(417) 447-8861

St. Charles

 

Ms. Amanda Rose

Director of Adult Education

arose@stchas.edu 

Adult Education and Literacy St Charles 

St Charles Community College

4601 Mid Rivers Mall Dr.

LRC 209

Cottleville, MO 63376

(636) 922-8411

St. Joseph

Ms. Betty Kimberling-Wymore

Director of Adult Education

betty.wymore@sjsd.k12.mo.us 

St Joseph Adult Learning Center 

1211 North 18th Street

St. Joseph, MO 64510

(816) 671-4020

St. Louis City

Ms. Kristine Shannon

Director of Adult Education

Kristine.Shannon@slps.org 

St Louis Adult Learning Center 

5078 Kensington Avenue

St. Louis, MO 63108-1010

(314) 367-5000

Union

Ms. Alice Whalen 

Director of Adult Education

alice.whalen@eastcentral.edu

East Central College Adult Learning Center

1964 Prairie Dell Road

Union, MO 63084

(636) 584-6533

University City

Mr. Clay Ware

Director of Adult Education

cware@ucityschools.org 

University City AEL Program

8136 Groby Avenue

University City, MO 63130

(314) 290-4052

Waynesville

Ms. Tina Woody

Director of Adult Education

twoody@waynesville.k12.mo.us 

Waynesville R-VI School District

1501 State Road F

Waynesville, MO 65583

(573) 842-2175

West Plains

Ms. Joan Wright 

Director of Adult Education

joanwright@missouristate.edu

Missouri State University- West Plains

128 Garfield Avenue

West Plains, MO  65775

(417) 255-7744