Get Adobe Reader

State Rehabilitation Council

The State Rehabilitation Council (SRC) was first authorized by the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 as amended in 1998 (referred to hereafter as the Act). Section 105 of the Act requires the state vocational rehabilitation agency to establish a council.  The council was initially formed on June 1, 1993. Council members are appointed by the governor and serve no more than two consecutive three-year terms. As required by the Act, the council is represented by the following:

The council is responsible for reviewing, analyzing, and advising Missouri Vocational Rehabilitation regarding its performance on such issues as eligibility, services provided to consumers, and any other functions affecting people with disabilities.

State Rehabilitation Council Meeting Dates:

February 6, 2014

May 1, 2014

August 7, 2014

November 6, 2014

To be held at:
Vocational Rehabilitation, Central Office Conference Room
3024 Dupont Circle
Jefferson City, MO 65109
From 8:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.


2014 SRC Members
Penny Adams   St. Joseph
James Ankrom Smithville
Dennis Atkins Viburnum
Daniel Cayou Jefferson City
Barbara Gilpin Jefferson City
Judy Heard St. Louis
*C. Jeanne Loyd Jefferson City
Nia Ray   Jefferson City
Mary Kay Savage Kansas City
Mary Stodden St. Charles
Tim Tadlock Gallatin
Aimee Wehmeier St. Louis
Greg Wingert Lohman
Brent Yerian Jefferson City


*Ex Officio, non-voting member Assistant Commissioner of Missouri
Send Contact Questions to:

Lisa Sone, Supervisor, Development and Consumer Affairs
Ph: 573-751-3251; Toll Free: 1-877-222-8963
Fax: 573-751-1441
Relay Missouri:  711

Annual Reports