Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

 

Home : Division of Special Education : First Steps


 

SPOE Contact Information (By Agency)

   Bringing Families Together
 Region 20
 P. O. Box 1220
 Steelville, MO  65565
 Phone: 573-775-4241
 Fax:  573-775-4246
 Main Contact:  Randi Howard -
 mailto:-randih@bringingfamiliestogether.com
 Kim Phelps - kimp@bringingfamiliestogether.com
 
 ChildCare Connection
 Region 11
 310 Tiger Lane, Suite 100
 Columbia, MO  65203
 Phone:  573-447-4809
 Fax:  573-446-8935
 Main Contact:  Marilyn Relles - marilyn@childcareconnection.info
 MaryAnn Pabst - maryann@childcareconnection.info

 
 ChildCare Connection
 Region 16
 1000 Northeast Drive, Su
ite C
 Jefferson City, MO 65109
 Phone:  573-761-3099
 Fax:  573-761-3335
 Main Contact:  Jodi Layman -
 firststepsjc@childcareconnection.info
 MaryAnn Pabst - maryann@childcareconnection.info
 Child Day Care Association
 Region 1
 1360 S. Fifth Street, Suite 358
 St. Charles, MO 63301
 Phone: 636-896-9050
 Fax:  636-896-0218
 Main Contact:  Margaret Pickett - cdcamjp@swbell.net
 Kristen Gentilini - cdcakg@swbell.net
 
 
 Children's Therapy Center
 Region 10
 600 East 14th
 Sedalia, MO  65301
 Phone:  660-827-5004
 Toll Free:  866-308-1260
 Fax:  660-827-5055
 Main Contact:  Jennifer McCue - jmccue@chs-mo.org
 Valeri Lane - vlane@chs-mo.org
 Community Services of Northwest Missouri
 Region 4
 P O Box 328
 1212 B South Main
 Maryville, MO  64468
 Phone:  660-582-4638 (Fax Same)
 Main Contact: Aspen Meade - aspenb@asde.net 
     
 Evergreen Behavioral Services
 Region 8
 902 E. LaHarpe Suite 114
 P.O. Box 463
 Kirksville, MO  63501
 Phone: 660-665-6116
 Fax:  573-581-6036
 Main Contact: Pam Thomas, Intake Coordinator
 ptsteps@yahoo.com
 Karen Jacobi, SPOE Director
 kj_65201@yahoo.com
 Evergreen Behavioral Services
 Region 19
 909 S. Market
 P.O. Box 581
 Hermann, MO 65041
 Phone:  573-564-9930
 Fax:  573-486-5603
 Main Contact:  Vickie Storandt, Intake Coordinator
 vssteps@yahoo.com
 Karen Jacobi, SPOE Director
 kj_65201@yahoo.com
 
 
 Evergreen Behavioral Services
 Region 24
 
408A S. Washington
 P.O. Box 405
 Chillicothe, MO 64601
 Phone: 660-707-1974
 Fax: 573-581-6036
 
Main Contact: Pam Thomas, Intake Coordinator
 ptsteps@yahoo.com
 Karen Jacobi, SPOE Director
 kj_65201@yahoo.com
 Evergreen Behavioral Services
 Region 25

 526 North Main, Suite #2
 P.O. Box 142
 Monroe City, MO 63456
 Phone: 573-735-1107
 Fax:  573-581-6036
 
Main Contact: Pam Thomas, Intake Coordinator
 ptsteps@yahoo.com
 Karen Jacobi, SPOE Director
 kj_65201@yahoo.com
 
 
 Evergreen Behavioral Services
 Region 26

 402 Sturgeon
 P.O. Box 151
 Montgomery City, MO 63361
 Phone: 573-564-9930
 Fax:  573-564-2391
 Cell:  573-721-2246
 
Main Contact:  Ronda Admire, Intake Coordinator
 radmire@yahoo.com
 Karen Jacobi, SPOE Director kj_65201@yahoo.com
 First Steps - A Program of Childcare Resource and Referral
 Region 13
 
1910 E. Meadowmere
 Springfield, MO  65804
 Phone: 417-864-8069
 Fax:  417-864-8152
 Main Contact:  Pam Linder - plinder@ccochildcare.org
 Tara Ward - tward@ccochildcare.org
 First Steps - A Program of Childcare Resource
 and Referral

 Region 18
 113 W. Main
 Houston, MO  65483
 Phone: 417-967-4025
 Fax:  417-967-8133
 Main Contact:  Joyce Finley - jfinley@fidnet.com
 Pam Linder - plinder@ccochildcare.org
 First Steps - A Program of Childcare Resource and Referral
 Region 22
 1550 Imperial Center
 West Plains, MO  65775
 Phone:  417-257-7206
 Fax:  417-967-4025
 Main Contact: Joyce Finley - jfinley@fidnet.com
 Pam Linder - plinder@ccochildcare.org
 
 
 First Steps for Families
 Region 17
 P O Box 929
 Camdenton, MO 65020
 Phone: 573-317-1633
 Toll Free:  866-317-1633
 Fax: 573-317-0411
 Main Contact:  Diana Patten - diana@firststepsforfamilies.com
 Joyce Marshall - joycefsff@msn.com
 
 First Steps of Southwest Missouri
 Region 12
 2312 Annie Baxter
 Joplin, MO  64804
 Phone: 417-623-3243
 Toll Free:  866-885-7756
 Fax:  417-623-4016
 Main Contact:  Gretchen Swyhart - gswyhart@ipa.net
 Kathy Bynum - kbynum@cssmo.org
 
 First Steps of Southwest Missouri
 Region 14
 5 East Dakota
 Butler, MO  64730
 Phone: 417-733-2640
 Fax:  660-200-2014
 Main Contact:  Jana Robinson
 First Steps of Southwest Missouri
 Region 15
 
5 East Dakota
 Butler, MO 64730
 Phone: 417-733-2640
 Toll Free:  1-866-885-7756
 Fax:  660-200-2014
 Main Contact: Jana Robinson
 Email:  jrobinson@cssmo.org
 SEMO
 Region 3
 1818 Lonedell
 Arnold, MO  63010
 Phone: 314-402-8877
 Toll Free:  800-811-1127 #9
 Fax:  636-287-6185
 Main Contact:  Kathy West - kwest@semo.edu
 Rebecca Wright - rwright@semo.edu
 SEMO
 Region 7
 SEMO
 
200 W. First Street, Suite 182
 Farmington, MO 63640
 Phone: 573-768-5446
 
Toll Free:  800-811-1127 #9
 Fax:  573-701-9971 

 Main Contact:  Kathy West - kwest@semo.edu
 Jackie Waites - jlwaites@semo.net
Ste. Genevieve office has closed.  (Region 7 information updated 5/07/04)

 

 
 SEMO
 Region 21
 2511 B North Westward
 Poplar Bluff, MO  63901
 Phone: 573-776-8000
 Toll Free:  800-811-1127 #9
 Fax:  573-290-5128
 Main Contact: Teckla Moore - tmoore@semo.edu 
 SEMO
 Region 23
 One University Plaza, MS 9425
 Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
 Phone: 573-290-5129
 Toll Free:  800-811-1127 #9
 Fax:  573-290-5128
 Main Contact:  Kathy West - kwest@semo.edu
 The Children's Place
 Region 9
 
2 East 59th Street
 Kansas City, MO  64113-2116
 Phone:  816-363-1078
 Fax:  816-822-7711
 Main Contact:  Jennifer Spencer, SPOE Director - spencerj@tcpkc.org
 Amy Didde - didde@tcpkc.org
 Andrea White - whitea@tcpkc.org

 Meghan Toll - tollm@tcpkc.org

 PT Intake Coordinator:  Diane Mack - mackd@tcpkc.org
 Sunshine Center, Inc.
 Region 6
 First Steps c/o
 Behavioral Health Center, Suite 208
 2900 Clay Edwards Drive
 North Kansas City, MO 64116
 Phone:  816-691-5155
 Fax:  816-346-7155
 Main Contact:  Kristin Davenport - kmcclain208@yahoo.com
 
 United Cerebral Palsy of Greater St. Louis
 Region 2
 8645 Old Bonhomme Road
 St. Louis, MO  63132
 Phone:  314-993-3400
 Fax:  314-993-5072
 Main Contact:  Claire Brown - brownc@ucpstl.org
 Young Women's Christian Association (YWCA)
 of St. Joseph

 Region 5
 1302 Faron Street
 St. Joseph, MO  64501
 Phone:  816-671-0866 (Fax same)
 Main Contact:  Janet Root - jroot@ywcasj.org
 New Intake Coordinator
 

 


Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Division of Special Education - First Steps
P.O. Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Email:  webreplyspefs@dese.mo.gov
Phone: 573 522-8762

Revised: July 21, 2004

(Non-Discrimination Statement)

Search | Contact Us | Site Map | FAQ