Get Adobe ReaderA note about viewing streaming video

Archived Homeless List Serve Messages

SUBJECT:   National Association for the Education of Homeless Children and Youth (NAEHCY) awards


The annual National Association for the Education of Homeless Children and Youth (NAEHCY) awards are an important mechanism by which we can recognize our colleagues for the outstanding service they have provided to children and youth experiencing homelessness. Award recipients are selected through a screening and selection process overseen by a dedicated committee of state coordinators and other experts in the field. Award winners are recognized at a special ceremony held during the NAEHCY Annual Conference.

Award nominations may be submitted for exemplary programs and/or individuals that serve homeless children, youth, and/or families. Programs and/or individuals may be associated with schools, community agencies, volunteer organizations, shelters, or other entities or efforts that support the education of children and youth in homeless situations.

For 2013, the NAEHCY Annual Awards Committee is accepting award nominations online. Please visit to complete a nomination. Detailed nomination instructions are included on the first two pages of the online nomination form. Please read the instructions carefully and in their entirety before completing the online form. Paper nominations will not be accepted.

All award nominations must be submitted by the close of business (COB) on Friday, August 30, 2013.

Joseph Sanchez

NAEHCY Awards Committee Chair


Donna Cash

Federal Supervisor

Coordinator, McKinney-Vento Program

Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

P.O. Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street

Jefferson City, MO  65102-0480

Office:  573-522-8763  Fax:  573-526-6698

Missouri public schools:  the best choice...the best results!