All individuals must pre-register online for fingerprinting through the State Highway Patrol's Missouri Automated Criminal History Site (MACHS). A four-digit registration code is required at the time of registration. Please review the Fingerprint Information Checklist for more information.
- Background check requirement FAQ's
- Fingerprinting Procedures - Effective July 1, 2012
- Fingerprint Submittal
- Rules and Statutes Governing the Discipline & Issuance of Certificates
NOTICE - Change to the cost of doing a fingerprint check for the Department of Education
The Missouri State Highway Patrol has notified the Department that effective February 1, 2015, the cost of fingerprinting will decrease from $44.80 to $43.05.