Get Adobe ReaderA note about viewing streaming video


Archived FedPro Message

SUBJECTHighly Qualified Teacher Reminder

LISTSERV MESSAGE DATE:  April 21, 2010

On March 25, 2010, a letter regarding NCLB Highly Qualified Teachers (HQT) was sent to your district.  This is a reminder that your district will need to respond by April 23, 2010.  Below are a couple of issues of clarification. 

In May, we will send a letter indicating the final status of the district’s percentage of courses taught by highly qualified teachers.  If you have additional questions regarding HQT, please contact your Federal Grants Management Supervisor listed below:

Julia.Cowell@dese.mo.gov  -  573-751-8289 Central Missouri

Eron.Foster@dese.mo.gov  -  573-751-9124 St. Louis area

De.Frink-Hedglin@dese.mo.gov -  573-522-6268 Northeast Missouri

Kyle.Heislen@dese.mo.gov  -  573-526-2582 Southeast Missouri

Kelly.Kempker@dese.mo.gov  -  573-751-8281 Kansas City area

Janet.McLelland@dese.mo.gov  -  573-751-6762 Southwest Missouri

Theresa.Villmer@dese.mo.gov  -  573-751-4888 Northwest Missouri

Tawanda.Edwards@dese.mo.gov  -  573-751-3468 – Administrative Assistant for Grants Management