Get Adobe ReaderA note about viewing streaming video

Adult Education & Literacy Missouri AEL Programs

Blue Springs | Bonne Terre | Camdenton |Cape Girardeau| Carthage | Columbia | Della Lamb KC | Hillsboro |

Houston | Independence Don Bosco| Independence |

Jefferson City | Joplin | Kansas City | Kirksville |

Kirkwood | Lebanon | Macon | Maryville | Moberly |

Neosho | Nevada | North Kansas City |  Parkway | Poplar Bluff | Ritenour | Rockwood  | Sedalia | Sikeston | Springfield | St. Charles| St. Joseph | St. Louis City | Union | University City | Vandalia | Waynesville | West Plains

Below are the main Adult Education and Literacy offices across the state, there are additional class sites.  To find the class site nearest you, contact the nearest main AEL office and ask where classes are held.

|

Map

 

                                                                Missouri Adult Education Programs
 

City

Adult Education Director

Address/Phone Number

Blue Springs

Ms. Becky Stanton
Director of Adult Education

bstanton@bssd.net

 

Blue Springs R-IV School District
5000 NW Valley View Rd.
Blue Springs, MO 64015

(816) 224-1363

Bonne Terre

Ms. Amy Jones
Director of Adult Education

ajones@ncsd.k12.mo.us

Unitec Career Center
7163 Raider Road
Bonne Terre, MO 63628

(573) 358-3011

Camdenton

Ms. Kathy Hueste
Director of Adult Education

khueste@camdentonschools.org

Lake Career & Technical Center
204 Buiness Park Road
Linn Creek , MO 65052

(573) 346-5616

Cape Girardeau

Ms. Becky Atwood
Director of Adult Education

atwoodb@capetigers.com

 

Cape Girardeau Public Schools
301 N. Clark
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

(573) 334-3669

Carthage

Ms. Mary Bader
Director of Adult Education
baderm@carthage.k12.mo.us

Carthage R-IX

609 River St.
Carthage, MO 64836

(417) 359-7095

Columbia

Ms. Barbie Banks
Director of Adult Education

bbanks@columbia.k12.mo.us

 

Adult Learning Cntr
310 N. Providence Rd.
Columbia, MO 65203

(573) 214-3690

Della Lamb

Ms. Alies Dalton

Director of Adult Education

adalton@DellaLamb.org

Della Lamb

Adult Eduaction

3608 St John Ave

Kansas City Mo 64123

(816) 842-8040

Hillsboro

Mr. Bryan Herrick
Director of Adult Education

bherrick@jeffco.edu

 

Jefferson College
1000 Viking Drive
Hillsboro, MO 63050

(636) 481-3168

Houston

Ms. Brandi Gentry
Director of Adult Education

gentry.brandi@gmail.com

Houston R-I School District
401 South Third  
Houston, MO 65483

(417) 967-8520

Independence: Don Bosco

Ms. Deborah Briggs
Director of Adult & Community Education

deborah_briggs@isdschools.org

 

Independence Adult Basic Education

Don Bosco ESL

201 N. Forest
Independence, MO 64050

(816) 521-5507

 

Independence

Ms. Deborah Briggs
Director of Adult & Community Education

deborah_briggs@isdschools.org

Independence Adult Basic Education
201 N. Forest
Independence, MO 64050

(816) 521-5507

Jefferson City

Ms. Sarah Porter
Coordinator of Alternative Programs

sarah.porter@jcschools.us

Adult Learning Center
501 Madison Street, Rm 127
Jefferson City, MO 65101

(573) 659-3122

Joplin

Ms. Linda Dishman
Director of Adult Education

lindadishman@joplinschools.org

 

AEL Learning Center
123 Main St.
Joplin, MO 64801

(417) 625-5263

Kansas City

Ms. Sonya Thomas
Director of Adult Education

sthomas@kcmsd.net

Kansas City ABE
1215 E Truman RD
Kansas City, MO 64102

(816) 418-7150

www.kcpublicschools.org/ael

Kirksville

Mr. Tom DeBlauw

Director of Adult Education

tdeblauw@kirksville.k12.mo.us

Kirksville Area Technical Center

1103 S. Cottage Grove

Kirksville, MO 63501

(660) 665-2865

Kirkwood

Mr. Karl Steenberg
Director of Adult Education

ksteenberg@stlcc.edu

 

St. Louis Community College at Meramec
11333 Big Bend Blvd.
Kirkwood, MO 63122-5799

(314) 984-7777

Lebanon

Ms. Katie Mitchell

Director of Adult Education

kmitchell@lebanon.k12.mo.us

Lebanon Alternative Center
1015 N. Jefferson St.
Lebanon, MO 65536

(417) 533-3824

Macon

Ms. Lydia McClellan
Coordinator of Adult Education

lmcclellan@macon.k12.mo.us

 

Macon Area Vo-Tech School
702 N. Missouri
Macon, MO 63552

(660) 385-2158

Maryville

Ms. Amanda Haile
Director of Adult Education

ABE@nwmissouri.edu

 

Maryville R-II School District

800 University Dr NWMSU
Maryville, MO 64468

(660) 582-5615

Moberly

Ms. Ann McCauley
Director of Adult Education

annmc@cx.macc.edu

 

Moberly Area Community College
101 College Avenue
Moberly, MO 65270

(660) 263-4100 ext. 11382

Neosho

Ms. Juli DeNisco

Director of Adult Education

julidenisco@crowder.edu

Crowder College AEL
601 Laclede

Neosho, MO 64850

(417) 455-5521

Nevada

Ms. Susan Burns
Director of Adult Education

sburns@nevada.k12.mo.us

 

Nevada R-V Bowman Building
2015 N. West Street
Nevada, MO 64772

(417) 448-2016

North Kansas City

Ms. Bonnie Endicott
Director of Adult Education

bendicot@nkcschools.org

Northland Human Service Center
3100 NE 83rd St.

Ste. 2450
Kansas City, MO 64119-9998

(816) 413-5480

Parkway of St. Louis

Mr. Brad Foshee
Director of Adult Education

bfoshee@parkwayschools.net

Parkway Area AEL
13157 North Olive Spur
Creve Coeur, MO 63141

(314) 415-4940

www.parkwayschools.net/pages/ParkwayC2/Programs_Dep

Poplar Bluff

Ms. Gina Duckett
Director of Adult Education

ginaduckett@pb.k12.mo.us

Adult Learning Center
2620 Westwood Blvd

Support Services Building
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901

(573) 686-2011

Ritenour

Ms. JaVonda Quinn
Director of Adult Education

quinnj@ritenour.k12.mo.us

Ritenour School District
8762 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Louis, MO 63114

(314) 426-7900

Rockwood/

Eureka

Ms. Mary Grott
Adult Education/GED Online Class Supervisor

grottmary@rockwood.k12.mo.us

Rockwood R-VI School District
500 N. Central-Admin. Office Annex
Eureka, MO 63025

(636)-733-2161

Sedalia

Ms. Deb Williams
Director of Adult Education

dwilliams1@sfccmo.edu

State Fair Community College
3201 W. 16th Street
Sedalia, MO 65301-2199

(660) 596-7289

Sikeston

Ms. Chandra Manuel
Director of Adult Education

cmanuel@sikeston.k12.mo.us

 

Sikeston R-VI
733 Greer
Sikeston, MO 63801

(573) 471-9469

Springfield

Ms. Ramona George
Director of Adult Education

georger@otc.edu

 

Ozarks Technical Community College
1001 East Chestnut Expressway
Springfield, MO 65802

(417) 447-8861

St. Charles

Ms. Amanda Rose
Director of Adult Education

arose@stchas.edu

St. Charles Community College
4601 Mid Rivers Mall Drive
Cottleville, MO 63376

(636) 922-8411

St. Joseph

Ms. Betty Kimberling-Wymore

Director of Adult Education

betty.wymore@sjsd.k12.mo.us

Adult Learning Center
1211 N. 18th Street
St. Joseph, MO 64510

(816) 671-4020

St. Louis City

Ms. Rhonda Jones
Director of Adult Education

rhonda.jones@slps.org

 

Adult Learning Center
5078 Kensington Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63108-1010

(314) 367-5000

Union

Ms. Micki Hoffman
Director of Adult Education

mdhoffma@eastcentral.edu

East Central College Adult Learning Center
1964 Prairie Dell Road
Union, MO 63084

(636) 584-6533

University City

Mr. Clay Ware
Director of Adult Education

cware@ucityschools.org

University City AEL Program
8136 Groby Avenue

University City, MO 63130

(314) 290-4052

www.ucityaelprogram.org

Vandalia

Ms. Shannon Moore
Director of Adult Education

smoore@vf.k12.mo.us

Van Far R-I School District
2200 Hwy 54 West
Vandalia, MO 63382-1130

(573) 594-6111

Waynesville

Ms. Tina Woody
Director of Adult Education

twoody@waynesville.k12.mo.us

 

Waynesville R-VI School District
1501 State Road F
Waynesville, MO 65583

(573) 842-2150

West Plains

Ms. Joan Wright
Director of Adult Education

joanwright@missouristate.edu

Missouri State University-

West Plains

218 Garfield Avenue

West Plains, MO  65775

(417) 255-7744

 

 


How Do I Find?

 

Attention:

HSE Graduates

Submit your testimonial here.

HSE graduates are invited to let others know how the HSE has made a difference in their lives.