Welcome to the new dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the new and improved website, and we welcome your feedback.

News Archive

You are here

Datesort ascending Headline
Thu, 02/13/2014 Students from B.W. Sheperd Involved in Bus Accident
Tue, 02/11/2014 Number of Missouri Students Taking Advanced Placement® Exams Doubles
Tue, 02/11/2014 State Board Upholds UMKC Sponsorship Withdrawal
Mon, 02/10/2014 State Board Holds Work Session on Unaccredited Districts
Fri, 02/07/2014 State Board Work Session on Unaccredited Districts
Thu, 02/06/2014 Springfield, Sikeston to Host Public Hearings on Unaccredited Districts
Tue, 01/28/2014 Department to Hold Public Hearing on Unaccredited Districts
Thu, 01/23/2014 Revised Assessment Plan Allows for More Instructional Time, Saves Money
Tue, 01/14/2014 State School Board Approves New Teacher Certification Requirements
Tue, 01/14/2014 State Board Hears Testimony on Common Core
Mon, 01/13/2014 State Board Receives Draft Plan for Transforming Unaccredited Districts
Mon, 01/13/2014 Two Staff Dismissed after Disabled Adult Left on Bus
Fri, 01/10/2014 Annual ‘Quality Counts’ Report Released This Week
Wed, 01/08/2014 Gov. Nixon Appoints New Member to State Board of Education
Tue, 01/07/2014 Gov. Nixon Appoints New State Board of Education Member
Fri, 12/27/2013 Missouri Schools Win Federal School Improvement Grants
Wed, 12/11/2013 State Board and Department Seeking Options to Transfers
Tue, 12/10/2013 Changes Coming for High School Equivalency Testing
Tue, 12/10/2013 Missouri Students Selected as Delegates in the U.S. Senate Youth Program
Mon, 12/09/2013 Board President Statement on Kansas City Star Article

Pages