Welcome to the new dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the new and improved website, and we welcome your feedback.

News Archive

You are here

Datesort ascending Headline
Tue, 04/15/2014 State Board of Education Adopts Recommendation Reauthorizing Transitional School District
Thu, 04/10/2014 Missouri NAACP Supports Common Core
Thu, 04/10/2014 Missouri Names Gold Star Schools
Wed, 04/02/2014 Teachers, Administrators and School Board Members Testify in Senate Common Core Hearing
Fri, 03/21/2014 State Board Approves Improvement Plan for School Districts
Wed, 03/05/2014 Public Hearings Set for Vocational Rehabilitation State Plan
Tue, 02/25/2014 St. Louis to Host Public Hearing Tonight on State Support and Intervention Plan
Mon, 02/24/2014 Public Hearing on State Support and Intervention Plan Tonight in Kansas City
Tue, 02/18/2014 Department Recommends Supports and Interventions for School Districts
Tue, 02/18/2014 State Board Reviews Performance Report for Educator Preparation Programs
Tue, 02/18/2014 State Board Approves Emergency Action for Normandy School District
Thu, 02/13/2014 Students from B.W. Sheperd Involved in Bus Accident
Tue, 02/11/2014 Number of Missouri Students Taking Advanced Placement® Exams Doubles
Tue, 02/11/2014 State Board Upholds UMKC Sponsorship Withdrawal
Mon, 02/10/2014 State Board Holds Work Session on Unaccredited Districts
Fri, 02/07/2014 State Board Work Session on Unaccredited Districts
Thu, 02/06/2014 Springfield, Sikeston to Host Public Hearings on Unaccredited Districts
Tue, 01/28/2014 Department to Hold Public Hearing on Unaccredited Districts
Thu, 01/23/2014 Revised Assessment Plan Allows for More Instructional Time, Saves Money
Tue, 01/14/2014 State School Board Approves New Teacher Certification Requirements

Pages