Welcome to the new dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the new and improved website, and we welcome your feedback.

News Archive

You are here

Datesort ascending Headline
Tue, 05/14/2013 State Board Approves Missouri's Model Educator Evaluation System
Mon, 05/13/2013 College Content-readiness Policy Approved for Common Core Standards
Fri, 05/10/2013 Two Missouri Seniors Named U.S. Presidential Scholars
Thu, 05/02/2013 Missouri Pre-K Funding Declines
Thu, 05/02/2013 Students and Educators Honored for “Breaking Traditions” in Careers
Wed, 05/01/2013 Education Researchers Select Six Schools to Launch National Inclusion Initiative
Wed, 05/01/2013 Statement from Commissioner of Education Chris L. Nicastro: Missouri Department of Education Applauds Thoughtful District and State Implementation of Common Core
Wed, 05/01/2013 Missouri Educators Selected for National Dream Team Focused on Common Core
Wed, 04/24/2013 Center School District Elementary Receives National Recognition
Fri, 04/19/2013 Sixteen High School Students Receive State Citizenship Award
Thu, 04/11/2013 Kansas City, St. Louis Mayors Show Their Support for Common Core State Standards
Thu, 04/11/2013 Two Missouri Educators Among Five Inductees for National Teachers Hall of Fame
Thu, 04/11/2013 State Names Gold Star Schools in Education
Wed, 04/10/2013 New Assessments for Future Teachers Being Phased In Over Next Two Years
Mon, 04/08/2013 Students Gather Food and Funds to Help Feed the Hungry
Mon, 04/01/2013 Missouri schools testing new assessments for Common Core State Standards
Mon, 03/18/2013 Common Core State Standards Garner More Than 400 Endorsements
Wed, 03/06/2013 Missouri Educators and Business Leaders Come Together to Support Common Core State Standards
Tue, 03/05/2013 Missouri Principal One of '20 to Watch' for Improving Education through Technology
Wed, 02/20/2013 More Missouri Students Succeeding on Advanced Placement Exams

Pages