Welcome to the new dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the new and improved website, and we welcome your feedback.

News Archive

You are here

Datesort ascending Headline
Fri, 04/19/2013 Sixteen High School Students Receive State Citizenship Award
Thu, 04/11/2013 State Names Gold Star Schools in Education
Thu, 04/11/2013 Kansas City, St. Louis Mayors Show Their Support for Common Core State Standards
Thu, 04/11/2013 Two Missouri Educators Among Five Inductees for National Teachers Hall of Fame
Wed, 04/10/2013 New Assessments for Future Teachers Being Phased In Over Next Two Years
Mon, 04/08/2013 Students Gather Food and Funds to Help Feed the Hungry
Mon, 04/01/2013 Missouri schools testing new assessments for Common Core State Standards
Mon, 03/18/2013 Common Core State Standards Garner More Than 400 Endorsements
Wed, 03/06/2013 Missouri Educators and Business Leaders Come Together to Support Common Core State Standards
Tue, 03/05/2013 Missouri Principal One of '20 to Watch' for Improving Education through Technology
Wed, 02/20/2013 More Missouri Students Succeeding on Advanced Placement Exams
Wed, 02/13/2013 Two Missouri Students Recognized for Outstanding Volunteer Service
Wed, 02/13/2013 State Education Department Recognizes Schools
Fri, 02/08/2013 Pilot Program Aims to Put Missouri Students on Path to Career Success
Tue, 02/05/2013 Public Hearings Scheduled for Vocational Rehabilitation State Plan
Mon, 02/04/2013 CTE Program Participation Increases in Missouri
Mon, 02/04/2013 Lee's Summit Educator Recognized in First Annual 'Leaders to Learn From' Report
Tue, 01/22/2013 State Board of Education Approves Updated Resource and Process Standards
Tue, 01/22/2013 State Launches Leadership Development Program for Educators
Thu, 01/10/2013 Missouri Earns Slightly Higher Grade in 'Quality Counts' Report

Pages