Welcome to the new dese.mo.gov. We hope you enjoy the new and improved website, and we welcome your feedback.

DECA Scholarships

Missouri DECA Scholarships

One benefit of membership in Missouri DECA is the opportunity to apply for scholarships exclusively for Missouri DECA members. Completed applications must be postmarked by March 1.

  • Foundation for Missouri DECA 2015 Scholarship Descriptions and Application Form (coming in January 2015)

Foundation for Missouri DECA 2014 Scholarship Recipients 

  • Lester B. Kesterson Scholarship
    • Katherine Ren, Clayton High School
    • Larry Wilbon, Hazelwood East High School
    • Samantha Brown, Savannah High School
  • Jim Shelenhamer Scholarship
    • Kaylee Chappelow, Blue Springs High School
  • Bud Hartley Memorial Scholarship
    • Sarah Holliday, Parkway South High School
  • Kent McDaniel Memorial Scholarship
    • Jessica Reed, Affton High School
  • Lead A Legacy Scholarship
    • Yusr Ghozzi, Warrensburg Area Career Center

Foundation for Missouri DECA 2013 Scholarships Recipients

  • Bud Hartley Memorial Scholarship
    • Courtney Jones, Wentzville Holt High School
  • Jim Shelenhamer Mem. President’s Scholarship
    • Callie Loganbill, Tipton High School
  • Kent McDaniel Memorial Scholarship
    • Jessica Albright, Willard High School
  • Lead a Legacy Scholarship
    • Shelby Steingraeber, Francis Howell High School
  • Lester B. Kesterson Scholarship
    • Trent Powell, Rock Bridge High School
    • Justin Robinson, Pattonville High School
    • Stephanie Yun Fei, Lindbergh High School

If you have any questions regarding the scholarship program, please contact the Foundation for Missouri DECA Scholarship Committee.

DECA Inc. Scholarships

In partnership with corporate sponsors and foundations, DECA Inc. provides more than $300,000 in national scholarships each year. For more information, visit http://www.deca.org/scholarships

  • Hilton Worldwide Scholarship
    • Mallaory Keller, Belton High School - $5000
  • Central Region DECA Scholarship
    • Mallory Lanser, El Dorado Springs High School - $1000
  • Finish Line Scholarship
    • Megan Hefner, Francis Howell North High School - $1000
    • Kourtney Pruitt, Parkview High School - $1000
  • Otis Spunkmeyer Scholarship
    • Payton Garrison, Odessa High School - $1000
  • NAPA Collegiate Scholarship
    • Hunter Hoyer, UCM - $1500

Virtual Business Scholarship

High school juniors and seniors who show excellence in marketing courses may apply for a Virtual Business Scholarship by visiting www.knowledgematters.com/scholarships.